Heavyweight jury for 2017 Cundill Prize

News - Prizes Monday, 10 July 2017

Foreman, Foster, Mitter, Simpson join chair MacMillan

Amanda Foreman, Roy Foster, Rana Mitter, and Jeffrey Simpson will join Margaret MacMillan on the judging panel for the Cundill History Prize.

The prize, worth $75,000 to the winner and run by McGill University in Canada, is celebrating its 10th anniversary this year, and is bidding for an increase in profile. FMcM is handling publicity in the UK. There has been a doubling of submissions, to more than 330.

In addition to the winner's prize, there will be cheques of $10,000 each for two runners-up.

Previous winners include Anne Applebaum, Susan Pedersen, and Lisa Jardine.


Also on BookBrunch

Featured Video


more charts »