Kraszna-Krausz awards 2021 open for entry

News - Prizes Monday, 30th November 2020

Two prizes, each worth £5,000

Submissions have opened for the Kraszna-Krausz Book Awards for photography books. There are prizes for a book in the field of photography and for a book in the field of the moving image; each is worth £5,000.

The deadline for entries is 17 January 2021.

Longlisted and shortlisted titles are usually announced in March, with the winners celebrated at an event in May. But the organisers say that the date and format of the 2021 awards announcements will be confirmed in the new year.

The 2020 Photography award went to LaToya Ruby Frazier for her eponymous book LaToya Ruby Frazier (Mousse Publishing & Mudam Luxembourg). The Moving Image award went to Hannah Frank for her posthumously published Frame by Frame: A Materialist Aesthetics of Animated Cartoons (University of California Press).

Further details here.


Also on BookBrunch

Featured Video