ST Audible 2021 judges announced

News - Prizes Monday, 22nd February 2021

Leading authors on panel for rich short story prize

Authors Romesh Gunesekera, Yiyun Li, David Mitchell, Curtis Sittenfeld are to join chair Andrew Holgate, Sunday Times literary editor, on the judging panel for the Sunday Times Audible Short Story Award. The award is the world's most lucrative for a short story, at £30,000 to the winner.

The longlist will be announced 2 May, the shortlist will be announced on 6 June, and the winner will be announced on 8 July.

The 2020 winner was Niamh Campbell, for  "Love Many".

Photos clockwise from top left: David Mitchell, Curtis Sittenfeld, Romesh Gunesekera, Yiyun Li

Also on BookBrunch

Featured Video