William Hill award 2021 opens for entries

News - Prizes Tuesday, 16th February 2021

The William Hill Sports Book of the Year award 2021 has opened for entries. The award is worth £30,000 to the winner and £3,000 to each shortlisted author.

The closing date for entries is Friday 20 August. A panel including journalists, authors, sportspeople and industry figures will draw up the longlist. The judges - Alyson Rudd (chair), Clarke Carlisle, Katherine Grainger, John Inverdale, Danny Kelly and Mark Lawson - will announce their shortlist in October and their winner in December.

The 2020 winner was The Rodchenkov Affair by Dr Grigory Rodchenkov (WH Allen).

Sports Book of the Year podcast

Also on BookBrunch

Featured Video